Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Case Report
Journal Review
Letter to Editor
Letter to the Editor
Original Article
Review Article
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Case Report
Journal Review
Letter to Editor
Letter to the Editor
Original Article
Review Article

Editorial Board

Last updated on: August 13, 2022

The editorial board comprises of a panel of experts from various disciplines of medical and allied sciences to provide their expertise and guidance in maintaining the clarity of content and focus of the purpose for the journal.

Editor in Chief

Dr. Bhaskar Shenoy
Dr. Bhaskar Shenoy
Head, Department of Paediatrics,
Chief, Paediatric Infectious Diseases Division,
Manipal Hospital, 98, HAL Airport Road,
Bangalore – 560 017, India
Click here for Institutional Profile

Emeritus Editor


Dr. B. Sanjeev Rai
Chief of Research,
Father Muller Research Center,
Father Muller Campus, Kankanady,
Mangalore 575002, India
Click here for Institutional Profile

Managing Editor

Dr. Vinod Ratager

Dr. Vinod Ratageri 
Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics,/
Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences,
Hubli – 580021, Karnataka, India
Click here for Institutional Profile 

Associate editor

Dr N Kalappanavar Associate editor

Dr. N K Kalappanavar
Medical Director, Professor & Head, 
Dept. of Paediatrics, SS Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, 
Davangere – 577005, Karnataka, India
Click here for Institutional Profile 

Assistant editor


Dr. N S Mahantshetti
KAHERs Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College,
Belagavi, India
Click here for Institutional Profile

International Editorial Board

Raj Warrier

Paediatric Hematology Oncology, Ochsner Childern’s Hospital; Professor Emeritus and Clinical Professor, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center New Orleans, 433 Bolivar St, New Orleans, LA 70112, United States; Professor, University of Queensland, Australia; Adjunct Professor, Tulane University School of Medicine, USA; Adjunct Professor and former Vice Chancellor; Manipal Academy of Higher Education, India

Aman Bakhti Pulungan
President of Indonesian Paediatric Society President of Asia Pacific Paediatric Association Executive Committee International Paediatric Association NCD Child Governing Council Past President of Asia Pacific Paediatric Endocrine Society Media and communications Global Paediatric Endocrinology and Diabetes, Indonesia

Narendra Aladangady
Homerton University, London; Consultant Neonatologist and Hon Clinical Professor in Child Health, Clinical Lead for Neonatal Services, Homerton University Hospital, NHS Foundation Trust, Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry, QMUL, Homerton Row, London E9 6SR

Consultant Paediatrician, Fairfield General Hospital, Bury UK (1992-2010); Clinical Director of Paediatrics (1992-1998); Medical Director of Bury NHS Hospital Manchester UK (1998-2003); Board Member of UK National Patient Safety Agency (2001-2003); Adviser to GMC fairness and Institutional racism (Since 2003 – To date); National Adviser on Paediatric Complaints to UK Healthcare Commission (2001-2004); National Adviser on Professional Regulation UK (2003 – 2015); Medical Director of Wrighthington Wigan Leigh FT UK (2010-2016); Senior Lecturer to Edgehill University (2016-2018); Adviser to Bolton University Bolton on International Affairs; Twice Voted as the top 50 Most influential Indian Leaders of NHS; Received Life Time Award for work on patient safety

Lilian Wong
Specialist in Paediatrics at Child and Adolescent Medicine
Hong Kong

Daniel Yam Thiam Goh
NHU, MBBS (S’pore), MMed (Paeds), FRCPCH (UK), FCCP (USA), FAMS (Spore) Senior Consultant Paediatrician, Khoo Teck Puat – National University Children’s Medical Institute; National University Health System Senior Consultant, Division of Paediatric Pulmonary Medicine & Sleep; Department of Paediatrics, National University Hospital, Past-President, Asian Paediatric Federation; Past-President, Singapore Paediatric Society, Singapore

Bio Statistics

Madu P K
Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Karnataka Institute of Medical Sciences, 580021, Hubballi

Advisory Board Members

National Advisory Members:

Santosh Soans

President IAP – 2018; Founder President of OM Guild; Association of Member standing committee APPA; Paediatrician & Intensivist; Professor and HOD, AJ Institute of Medical Sciences, NH 66, Kuntikan, Mangalore, Karnataka 575004

Devendra Mishra
Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Maulana Azad Medical College, 110002, Delhi

Pallab Chatterjee
DCH, MD (Paed), DNB (Paed), FIAP
European Diplomate of Paediatric Pulmonology, Consultant Paediatrician, Apollo Gleneagles Hospital, Kolkatta

N C Gowrishankar
Head- Paediatrics- Clinical Operation and Quality, Mehta Multispeciality Hospitals India Pvt Ltd, 2, McNichol Road, 3rd Lane, Chetpet, 
Chennai – 600031

Vijay Kumar Guduru

Professor of Paediatrics / MEU Coordinator / Vice Principal (academic), MGM Hospital, Kakatiya Medical College, Warangal, Telangana

Banani Poddar

Professor, Department of Critical Care Medicine, Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences (SGPGI), New PMSSY Road, Raibareli Road, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 226014

Abhay Shah
MBBS (Gold Medalist), MD(Gold Medalist), D. paed (Uni First), FIAP. Senior Paediatrition & Infectious Diseases Consultant; Member ACVIP 2020-21; Director – Dr Abhay Shah Children Hospital & Paediatric Infectious Diseases Centre, Maninagar, Ahmedabad 380008

Maninder Singh Dhaliwal
Associate Director, Paediatric ICU & Paed Respiratory Medicine, Medanta The Medicity, Delhi NCR – 122001

State Advisory Members:

Jagadish Chinnappa

Consultant, Department  of Paediatrics, Manipal Hospital, HAL Airport Road, Bangalore 560017

Leslie Louis
Professor of Paediatrics
Head, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit,
KMC, Manipal

Indumathi C.K

Associate Professor, Department of Paediatrics, St. John’s Medical College Hospital, Bengaluru 560034

Vikram S Kumar
Professor of Paediatrics
Subbaiah Institute of Medical Sciences, Shivamogga

Arundati Patil
Professor, Department of Paediatrics, M.R. Medical College, Kalaburagi
Clinical fellow, Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital, Manchester, UK

Mahesh Kamate
Professor of Paediatric Neurology at KAHER’s, JN Medical College, Belagavi

Sandeep VH

Associate Professor and HOD, Department of Paediatrics, Gulbarga Institute Of Medical Sciences, Veeresh Nagar Cross, Sedam Rd, behind MRMC, Kuvempu Nagar, Gulbarga, Karnataka 585101

Raghunath C N
HOD Paediatrics,
Sagar Hospitals,

Dr. Rajkumar Marol
Shivajyoti Institute of Child Health
Haveri -581110 Karnataka

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Remesh Kumar,
President Central IAP 2022
Dr. Vineet Saxena, Hon.
Secretary, Central IAP 2022-23
Dr. Roopa Bellad,
President, IAP Karnataka 2022
Dr. Manisha Bhandarkar,
Secretary IAP Karnataka 2022